The Pasadena Educational Foundation is led by a diverse group of volunteer board members who are deeply rooted in our community, committed to the mission of the organization, and passionate about public education. Board members are business and civic leaders, educators, parents, and professionals who collectively work to make a better future for our students and our community.


Kathy J. Onoye
Board President

Sandy Roberts
Vice President, Development
Melissa Winham
Vice President, Board Affairs
Felita Kealing
Vice President, Community Engagement
Maria Khader-Karp
Vice President, Programs
D. Barton Doyle
James Patterson

William B. Creim
Immediate Past President

Erik Berg
George A. Brumder
Maureen Carlson
Sarah Deschenes
Lydia Idem Finkley
Jonathan S. Fuhrman
Tamerlin J. Godley
Anett Hill
Jacqueline Jacobs
Jane Kaczmarek
Julia McCallin
Lorna Touryan Miller
Angelita Mont O’Brien
Dawn Carson O'Keeffe
Luisa Rengifo
Marguerite Ann Snow
Alma M. Stokes
Erica Tejeda
William E. Thomson, Jr.
Felicia Williams
LaWayne Williams


Patrick Conyers


Brian McDonald
Superintendent, PUSD

Roy Boulghourjian
Member, PUSD Board of Education

Pat Cahalan
Member, PUSD Board of Education


George Abdo
Guil Babcock
Mike Babcock
Olin Barrett
David M. Davis
David DiCristofaro
Steve English
Joan H. Fauvre
Adelaide Hixon
Harvey Knell
Doug Kranwinkle
Kim Lum
Molly Munger
Wendy Munger
Dianne Philibosian
Bill Podley
Diane Rankin
Charles Read
Robin Salzer
Ted Samuels
Diane Scott
Scott W. Van Dellen
Rich Webster
Joe Zeronian

A Message on the Passing of John Van de Kamp

Image : A Message on the Passing of John Van de Kamp
  To our PEF community, We are saddened by the loss of our longtime friend and supporter, John Van de Kamp, who passed away on Tuesday, March 14, 2017.  John was involved in a number of organizations in and around Pasadena, and set an exceptional example for us all...